Quaglio Simonelli, designers pour Matière Grise. Collection Ponant : tables basses empilables

After starting out, and their two year collaboration with Philippe Starck, Andrea and Manuela decided to create their studio to offer their design services to various sectors, convinced that rich creativity springs from diversity.

Their products are the result of the encounter between two complementary sensibilities, sustained by their background, their creative view of the world around them and the change they wish to bring about. They design technological products, create furniture and decorative objects, and create visual identity and design for beauty products, alternating an industrial rationale with an artisanal approach. They design objects which are familiar in appearance, but which reveal unexpected and poetic aspects.

Their philosophy: never see things as they are.

For Matière Grise they have created Ponant, a system of stackable side tables. When stacked, with some parts covered and some uncovered, multiple combinations of colours are created: light, understated, sophisticated…

www.quagliosimonelli.com

Après leurs débuts et leur collaboration de deux ans avec Philippe Starck, Andrea et Manuela ont décidé de monter leur studio pour offrir leurs services en design dans des secteurs variés, convaincus que la diversité est source de richesse créative.

Fruit de la rencontre entre deux sensibilités complémentaires, leurs produits sont nourris de leur histoire, du regard créatif qu’ils portent sur le monde qui les entoure et de la mutation qu’ils aiment à y induire. Ils conçoivent des produits technologiques, créent des meubles et des objets de décoration, conçoivent l’identité visuelle et le design des produits de marques de beauté, en alternant logique industrielle et approche artisanale. Ils conçoivent des objets d’apparence familière, mais qui révèlent des éléments inattendus et poétiques.

Leur philosophie : ne jamais voir les choses telles qu’elles sont.

Pour Matière Grise ils ont créé Ponant, un système de tables d’appoint superposables. Le jeu de superposition, avec des parties couvertes et des parties découvertes, crée de multiples combinaisons de couleurs : clair, sobre, raffiné…

www.quagliosimonelli.com