Bearverhausen, designers pour Matière Grise. Leur collection : Flor, tables basses gigognes empilables et modulables

Both founders trained in communications. Mimy graduated in the visual arts from the Luca School of Arts in Brussels (BE) and Ad graduated in creative communications from the Fontys University of Applied Sciences in Eindhoven (NL). After a career in advertising, they decided to employ the skills they had acquired in their real vocation: design.

They create visual stories which are expressed in furniture, accessories, lighting and interiors. Each project has its own theme with the accent on the context of use, the manufacturing process, the history of a client or more poetic inspirations. Mimy and Ad always seek to create a story that connects to its environment in a simple and engaging fashion.

For Matière Grise, the Studio Beaverhausen has created Flor, elegant and compact nested tables. A gentle and understated design which highlights their obvious modularity: whether arranged singly or stacked, they offer a multitude of storage and configuration possibilities.

www.beaverhausen.be

Les deux fondateurs ont une formation en communication. Mimy est diplômée en arts visuels de la Luca School of Arts à Bruxelles (BE) et Ad est diplômée en communication créative de la Fontys University of Applied Sciences à Eindhoven (NL). Après une carrière dans la publicité, ils ont décidé d’utiliser leur compétences acquises pour leur véritable vocation : le design.

Ils créent des histoires visuelles qui se manifestent dans le mobilier, les accessoires, l’éclairage et les intérieurs. Chaque projet a son propre thème mettant l’accent sur le contexte d’utilisation, le processus de fabrication, l’histoire d’un client ou sur des inspirations plus poétiques. Mimy et Ad cherchent toujours à créer une histoire qui se connecte à son environnement d’une manière simple et engageante.

Pour Matière Grise, le Studio Beaverhausen a créé Flor, des tables gigognes élégantes et peu encombrantes. Un design doux et sobre pour souligner une évidente modularité : déployées ou empilées, elles offrent une multitude de possibilités de rangements et de compositions.

www.beaverhausen.be